Melbourne's Good Morning Announce Album, Share Two New Songs



Stefan Blair and Liam Parsons aka Good Morning have shared two new infectious tracks from their forthcoming album Prize // Reward. The Melbourne duo create soulful beats, scattered with off-kilter instrumentals and an overarching DIY vibe.

Today they've shared not one, but two new singles and they're both pretty damn special. While 'Escalator' tells the story of getting injured at the plaza and having a subsequent breakdown, 'Mirror Freak' speaks a little more to ones own self-worth/pity and confrontation. Whatever end of the spectrum, we can at least confirm their new album is going to be good.

If you're into jangly guitars, relatable lyrics and warm vocals - then this is most definitely for you.

Prize // Reward is set for release May 11 via Bedroom Suck / Remote Control Records. For now, you can chill to either of the below:


And personal fave:




Deafen County