PLAYLIST: Best Noise May 2018

SNAIL MAIL Photo credit: Michael Lavine.

SNAIL MAIL Photo credit: Michael Lavine.

May 2018, the month in which Childish Gambino further displayed his complete genius with his 'This Is America' clip. The shock value was both disturbing and completely necessary. San Fran's Wooden Shjips also dropped their new album 'V.' which is probably going to slot quite nicely into our favourite albums of 2018. UK rockers Drenge released some new music for the first time in a while too. Other than that, winter weather kicked in and all of the below artists gifted us with some rather excellent tunes. 

Every song on the playlist is worth a listen but here's some particular faves:

IN THE FEELS: 'Let's Find An Out' by Snail Mail + 'Geyser' by Mitski.

ON REPEAT:  'Fuckin 'n' Rollin' by Phantastic Ferniture + 'Good Boy' by Ty Segall & White Fence.

MAKE YOU MOVE: 'Happy Man' by Jungle + 'Risen' by Willaris. K.

LOCAL LOVE: 'Cancer' by Neighbourhood Void + 'She Knows' by The Goon Sax.