PLAYLIST: Best Noise February 2019



The year is off to a very good start. In February we saw album releases from some of the very best including Julia Jacklin, Panda Bear and Yak - to name a few. There’s also been a number of excellent local releases and a packed calendar of live shows with standout performances from Skydeck, Terry and Floating Points.

So, please wrap your ears around the below playlist and make note of a couple of highlights:

IN THE FEELS: ‘When I’m With Him’ by Perfume Genius (Empress Of cover) + ‘The Barrel’ by Aldous Harding.

ON REPEAT: ‘Napster’ by Jean Dawson + ‘Into The Iris’ by Flat Worms.

MAKE YOU MOVE: ‘The Weight’ by Weval + ‘Under The Tallest Arch’ by Daniel Avery.

LOCAL LOVE: ‘Nothing Grows’ by The Ocean Party + ‘Love Song’ by Gutter Girls.

Deafen County